Facebook now lets you bulk remove third-party apps, and any and all posts those apps may have published on your behalf, a welcome privacy change that should make it easier to strip access to your profile from services you no longer use.

Spotify’s IPO was both a success and an uncertain forecast for the future of music
April 3, 2018
Police have responded to reports of gunshots at YouTube headquarters
April 3, 2018



Facebook now allows you to massively remove third-party applications and each and every one of the publications that those applications published on your behalf, a welcome change in privacy that should facilitate access to your profile of services you no longer use. The change, precipitated by the current Cambridge Analytica data privacy scandal, is part of a series of sudden changes that Facebook is making to mitigate the consequences of the disclosure that third-party developers have had generous access to data from users and could use it in ways Facebook had little or no control over. Facebook today confirmed the option of massive removal of TechCrunch, after Matt Navarra, The Next Web, publicly commented on the change of policy on Twitter.
Now, when you go to the Applications section of your Facebook settings, you can click on any number of third-party applications with direct access to your data and delete them en bloc. Before the change, I had to do it from one application to another, which made the process cumbersome and time consuming. The changes are part of Facebook's biggest efforts to facilitate the management and understanding of access to the application, as outlined two weeks ago along with Facebook's decision to more broadly limit application developers' access to data. of the user.
Although Facebook says it will now automatically remove applications if a user has not accessed them in more than three months, you can do so proactively by going to the Facebook settings, which is found by touching the down arrow in the upper right corner of the home page . desktop website, or on the mobile by touching the three horizontal lines in the navigation bar at the bottom and scrolling down to the configuration. From there, go to the applications section.

Then, touch any number of applications you want to disconnect and use the Delete button at the top of the screen to do so. You will also be given a notice to remove all publications that those applications may have posted on your timeline / profile.

From there, everything is ready. Simply repeat this process for any application that you want to eliminate proactively. For others, Facebook will automatically remove them in three months unless you secure the application or service through Facebook Login.

ICS
ICS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept that my given data and my IP address is sent to a server in the USA only for the purpose of spam prevention through the Akismet program.More information on Akismet and GDPR.